Home  >  Skip Navigation LinksOCUL > Outreach > Ohio CU Foundation > William A. Herring Society
William A. Herring Society
William A. Herring Society

The Ohio Credit Union Foundation has created the William A. Herring Society, a planned giving opportunity that recognizes credit union employees and volunteers, past and present, who have shown a steadfast commitment to the Credit Union Movement.

Nominations can be made by an Ohio credit union or leader that wishes to acknowledge an employee, colleague, or volunteer for his or her dedication to the credit union philosophy of “People Helping People.” Ohio credit unions can make a $1,000 contribution to the Foundation to recognize the commitment, passion, and distinguished service of key leaders in their organizations. All funds received will be granted by the Foundation to support credit union social responsibility initiatives that help people of modest means.



2016 Inductees

Bob Barrett, Chaco CU 
Vicky Blackorby, Ohio Credit Union League 
Becky Hart, Ohio Credit Union League 
Becky Howell, Ohio HealthCare FCU 
Phil Hunt, KEMBA Financial CU  
Raymond "Corky" Manofsky, Seven Seventeen CU

2015 Inductees

Kathy Tampian, CSE FCU
Paul Snyder, CSE FCU 
Jo Anne Brashen, Frost 
Catherine Herring, Communicating Arts CU
John Kozlowski, Ohio Credit Union League 
John Florian, Ohio Credit Union League 
Tamlyn Straight-Schervish, Unity Catholic FCU
Patricia Swisher, Millstream Area CU
Susan Podracky, Directions CU
Peggy Bartlett, CINCO Family Financial CU 
Sonja Delaney, Midwest Community FCU

2014 Inductees
Mary Darlington Weatherspoon, Classic FCU
Kathryn Shroyer, KEMBA Financial CU
Sandy Hollenberg, YS CU
Thomas Charles, State Highway Patrol FCU
G. Duane Welsh, American Share Insurance
William Ozuk, Directions CU
James Metz, Cardinal Community CU
Robert Pavick, Seven Seventeen CU
Henry L. Washington, Cincinnati Central CU
Kenneth L. Crockett, Telhio CU

2013 Inductees
Lee Butke, Corporate One FCU
Janet Stewart, Classic FCU
Cledys Henry, Hopewell FCU
David Shoup, Ohio Credit Union League
Millard Niver, CSE FCU
Gloria Talarico, CSE FCU
Edward Kral, Ohio Educational CU

2012 Inductees
Robert Burzynski, Parish FCU
Kenneth Cantrell, Midwest Community FCU
Sharon Custer, BMI FCU
John Deye, AurGroup Financial CU
Nancy Follmer, AurGroup Financial CU
Tom Furrey, Western CU
Rita Haynes, Faith Community United CU
George Liston, FirstDay Financial FCU
Don McCauley, Day Air CU
Dixie May, CSE FCU
Mark Sommer, CANDO CU
Terry Stephens, Classic FCU

2011 Inductees​
William Herring, Cincinnati Central CU , inaugural member
Rose Bartolomucci, Towpath CU
Bruce Campbell, Superior FCU
John DelFavero, Cincinnati Central CU
Richard English, Midwest Community CU
Robert Hallier, CSE FCU
Williard Hopkins, First Miami University Student & Alumni FCU
Kathy Kanipe, Parish FCU
Tim Mislansky, Wright-Patt CU
Howard Smith, Western CU


Visit this link to complete the online nomination form and submit payment.


2015 William A. Herring Society inductee Kathy Tampian of CSE FCU (center) receiving her award at InVest48.

Ed Kral (center), a 42-year volunteer leader with  Ohio Educational CU and 5-year Cleveland chapter president was inducted into the William A. Herring Society on September 3, 2013.


Cledys Henry (left), a 35-year volunteer leader with  Hopewell FCU was inducted into the William A. Herring Society on March 27, 2013.


2011 William A. Herring Society inductees at InVest48. In recognition of their induction, each received a silver medallion bearing the Society logo. Left to right: Tim Mislansky, Richard English, Rose Bartolomucci, William Herring, Kathy Kanipe, Willard Hopkins, and Howard Smith.